My Holiday Wish List: With rue21

I think it’s safe to say, a lot of us are ballin’ on a budget this holiday season, especially after the wild year we’ve had! I’m sure many of you, like me, still want to spread some holiday cheer and spoil your loved ones (and yourself!). Well we are in luck because rue21 is offering amazing Black Friday deals with 40% off of their already affordable prices! I’m a Black Friday super fan, so I’m giving you an early look at my rue21 wish list!

Who doesn’t love cozy gifts? Blankets, slippers and socks make perfect gifts for everyone on your list and rue21 is the perfect one-stop-shop for all things cozy! In my family we always open one gift on Christmas Eve and it’s always pajamas. I love this tradition because you can never have too many jammies! There is a wide selection available at rue21 but for my wish list I chose this comfy maroon sherpa jacket and matching sherpa shorts. They are insanely soft! I also got some festive Christmas pajamas for my dogs Hans and Mandi Moore! If your dog or cat is a good sport like mine are, I highly recommend dressing them in adorable rue21 pajamas for a boost of serotonin! Like I said, you can never have enough pajamas, so I also had to have these penguin pj’s. I paired them with this fuzzy blue sweater that I plan to wear as lounge wear and street wear! If you’ve been following me for a while, you know that I have a huge obsession with penguins (I have a whole IG highlight dedicated to penguins) so I also chose this penguin blanket and socks! I love winter holiday season because it’s the time of year when there is an abundance of penguin swag!

While rue21 has plenty gifts for the guys in your life, they really pop off when it comes to their girly and glam gifts! To make gift giving even easier, rue21 has the perfect gifts sets! It was so hard to choose but I decided on lipgloss and lashes gift sets! I love the shiny packaging and the price point is pretty great perk as well! The only thing I love more that beauty products is accessories, and rue21 definitely has us covered there. You can always find classic, everyday pieces like a black headband or CZ stud earrings but I love that rue21 always has the latest trends too! Whenever I see trendy statement pieces online I go straight rue21 because I know they’ll have it. For my wish list I was on the hunt for three different styles of earrings that I’ve seen everyone wearing on TikTok and rue21 had a set of earrings with all three! If there is a teenager in your life you find hard to shop for, I doubt you can wrong with accessories from rue21. I’m 28 but my sister is 16 and keeps me young, lol!

Okay so this is less fun and exciting, but everyone needs the basics. The holidays are a great time to receive goodies but it’s also super helpful to recite practical gifts like masks, socks, t shirts, jeans, and leggings. If you want to keep things festive but also functional, rue21 has a great selection of hats, gloves, and scarves that will certainly come in handy durning these winter months. These are also great gift ideas for the people on your list who are tricky to shop for. If you’re like me, you might even want to stock up for yourself and buy extras to donate to your local shelters!more gift ideas

For more gift and stocking stuffer ideas, check out the rue21 blog! Don’t miss out on the Black Friday 40% off deals but do stay tuned for an update on Cyber Monday deals!

Leave a comment